Artist painter sculptor

Artist painter sculptor born in Paris in 1967, graduated from IPEDEC (School of decorative painting in Paris) and specialized in trompe l'oeil painting, Alain Mimouni has created over the years his own style and gave life to a method of painting innovative work and rich in the materials used.

With various and varied technical means (such as acrylic, oil, matt or glossy varnishes, gold or aluminum leaves), he seeks to give his work a real touch through a work in progress relief on 3D paintings. On extremely worked surfaces, his work is at the crossroads of painting and sculpture. Indeed, he realizes his works both on canvas and on plexiglass, or even on aluminum waves.



His style was a forerunner, he now exceeds the traditional painting to bring him a touch of freshness and modernity via the pop art and street art. While incorporating in his works elements of Jewish culture (number 18 and 26), he remains inspired by the imagery of Comics, Disney, Cartoons, Superheroes, American sports teams and many others. Also, he loves to paint his hometown, Paris.

In this innovative movement, he was at the origin of the painting-sculpture on the theme of the dollar of the Lubavitcher Rebbe who takes the Braha he gave by offering this dollar. Emblems of luck and success, and beyond a simple decorative object, his works incorporate therefore blessings and symbols to which they can be attached.

Its strength is in particular to know how to adapt to the requests of its customers, realizing numerous works on order, personalized and tailor-made (Cabinet of Lawyers and accountants, Music groups, Garage Porsche and automobile, Chain of restaurants, and even "pop teeth" created for Dental Centers). He knows how to listen and is aware of the themes that they want to address, while keeping the spirit of his art. A multitude of subjects that this artist is able to highlight and put at the center of his work.

Finally, he makes many sculptures and customizes a number of decorative objects such as apples, motorcycle helmets or skateboards, guitars, giant cans, bulldogs or 3D basketballs. As many object that allow you to add a touch of decoration and modernity to your interior.

Watching colors and patterns, but also depth of symbols, this is the trademark of Alain Mimouni.

Galleries

#Follow Me

and discover my new works

Artiste Peintre Sculpteur

Artiste peintre sculpteur né à Paris en 1967, diplômé de l’IPEDEC (Ecole de peinture décorative de Paris) et spécialisé en peinture trompe l’œil, Alain Mimouni a crée au fil des années son propre style et a donné vie à une méthode de travail innovante et riche quant aux matériaux utilisés.

Aux moyens techniques divers et variés (tels que l’acrylique, l’huile, des vernis mates ou brillants, des feuilles d’or ou d’aluminium), il cherche à donner à ses œuvre un véritable touché réel grâce à un travail en relief sur des tableaux en 3D.



Son style a été précurseur, il dépasse aujourd’hui le judaïca traditionnel pour lui apporter une touche de fraicheur et de modernité via le courant pop art et street art. Tout en incorporant dans ses œuvres des éléments de la culture juive tel que le 26 ou encore le Kotel, il reste inspiré par l’imagerie des Comics, Cartoon, Supers héros, équipes de sport américaines et bien d’autres. Créatif de nature, il a donc su créer un courant auquel personne n’avait pensé avant lui.

Dans ce mouvement novateur, il a été à l’origine du tableau-sculpture sur le thème du dollar du Rabbi de Loubavitch qui reprend la Braha qu’il donnait en offrant ce dollar. Emblème de chance et réussite, et au delà d’un simple objet décoratif, ses œuvres incorporent donc des bénédictions et des symboles auxquels ont peut se montrer attaché.

Son atout est notamment de savoir s’adapter aux demandes de ses clients, réalisant de nombreuses œuvres sur commande, personnalisées et sur mesure (Cabinet d’Avocats et d’experts comptables, Groupes de musique, Garage Porsch et automobile, Chaine de restaurants, et même des « dents pop » créées pour des Centres dentaires). Il sait se montrer à l’écoute et se sensibilise aux thèmes que ces derniers souhaitent aborder, tout en gardant l’esprit de son art. Une multitude de sujet que cet artiste est capable de faire ressortir et mettre au centre de ses œuvres.

Enfin, il réalise de nombreuses sculptures et customise un certains nombres d’objets décoratifs tels que des pommes, des casques de moto ou des skeatboard, des guitares, des canettes géantes, des bull dog ou encore des ballons de basket 3D. Autant d’objet qui vous permettent d’ajouter une touche de décoration et de modernité à votre intérieur.

Gaieté des couleurs et motifs, mais aussi profondeur des symboles, telle est la marque de fabrique d’Alain Mimouni.

Galeries

#Follow Me

et découvrez mes nouvelles oeuvres